Sunday, 17. September 2006
4 questions
all answers (I)
PARTICIPANT 1 (I)
1. Please write down the BEST experience you had at peacecamp 2006 (only one: please describe the experience/event )

My best experience was when we woke up at 5 AM and went to the lake and disappeared. It was very fun and helped the contact with the other groups.

2. Please write down the WORST experience you had at peacecamp (only one: please describe the experience/event)

My worst experience was the second discussion in the analytical large group. It really pissed me off that we didn't get any instructions what to talk about or how to talk but every 2 minutes Josef interrupted and said we're talking wrong or not about important subjects or whatever. Later it got better, but it was still annoying.

3. Please put the following activities in the order of your preference from 10 (what you liked most) to 1 (what you liked least):

- 10 hanging out with friends
- 9 music-workshop
- 8 amusement parc in Vienna
- 7 dance-workshop
- 6 outdoor-challenges
- 5 culture evenings
- 4 inner sound-workshop
- 3 evening at "Ma Pitom", Vienna
- 2 open-day at Franzen
- 1 analytical large group

4. What would you improve/change in peacecamp?
Please write your recommandations.

I would change the analytical large group and give us more free time.

PARTICIPANT 2 (I)

1. Please write down the BEST experience you had at peacecamp 2006 (only one: please describe the experience/event )

Running away at 5AM was my greatest experience, not only because it was fun, but also because it was something we did together as a group, without the leadership of adults.

2. Please write down the WORST experience you had at peacecamp (only one: please describe the experience/event)

I think the analytical large groups (big groups where we were supposed to speak on whatever subject we like, as long as everyone is part of the conversation) didn’t work as expected, mostly because we didn’t really understand what the purpose of the group was.

3. Please put the following activities in the order of your preference from 10 (what you liked most) to 1 (what you liked least):

- music-workshop 8
- dance-workshop 5
- inner sound-workshop 2
- analytical large group 1
- outdoor-challenges 7
- culture evenings 6
- hanging out with friends 10
- amusement parc in Vienna 9
- open-day at Franzen 4
- evening at "Ma Pitom", Vienna 3

4. What would you improve/change in peacecamp?
Please write your recommandations.

I would think of a different way to experience the dynamics of a large group, not through the analytical large group, or alternately – I would explain better the purpose of these groups.

PARTICIPANT 3 (I)

1) I really enjoyed the amusement park in Vienna because it was also fun on the rides and we were all hanging out so it was both things and it was really fun.
2) I really don't think I have one… well I could write the experience that was the less fun if that’s what the question means: I think it was the day when we couldn't hold a discussion in the analytical group because I enjoyed the other discussions so it was disappointing.
3.
- music-workshop8
- dance-workshop5
- inner sound-workshop1
- analytical large group2
- outdoor-challenges7
- culture evenings6
- hanging out with friends10
- amusement parc in Vienna9
- open-day at Franzen4
- evening at "Ma Pitom", Vienna3
4.
I have lived in Israel almost all my life and it is hard to live in a country with such a conflict. I think living in Israel (especially it the times of the second intifada) makes you feel scared when you see Arabs (and I'm sorry but that’s one of the horrible things the occupation makes you feel). I think that the peace camp helped my get rid of that feeling and I am really happy with that because I know that the Palestinians are the ones who should be scared when the see Jews because Palestinians living under the Israeli occupation see Jews as occupying soldiers.

PARTICIPANT 4 (I)

1) I think the best experience I had in the peace camp was when the whole camp (except the coordinators) took a walk to see sun rising. (Without telling the coordinators). I had a grate time waiking up at 5 a.m. even though I was really tired.
2) I can't really think of a bed experience from the camp itself. Maybe when some of us were attacked by drunks in the lake. It was a bit scary.
3)
- 10 music workshops
- 9 hanging out with friends
- 8 evening at "Ma Pitom", Vienna
- 7 amusement parc in Vienna
- 6 outdoor-challenges
- 5 culture evenings
- 4 inner sound-workshop
- 3 open-day at Franzen
- 2 dance-workshop
- 1 analytical large group



4) I think I would have given even more time to interact.
And I think the analytical large group needs changing.



Generally, I can say that the camp was probably one of the best experiences I had or likely to ever have.

PARTICIPANT 5 (I)

1. Wan we all sat together at the lake and played pushed etcher in to the water and talk

2. Wan dazira piuct at the amusement park

3.
7 music-workshop
5 dance-workshop
3 inner sound-workshop
1 analytical large group
8 outdoor-challenges
6 culture evenings
10 hanging out with friends
9 amusement park in Vienna
2 open-day at Franzen
4 evening at "Ma Pitom", Vienna

4.
I would change or at list improve the analytical large group. I felt there that we are laboratory rat and that we are being forest to talk abut sings that doesn't necessarily interest as, and to talk t many people in an annoying sitting way.

PARTICIPANT 6

1. My best experience was when we ran away. We woke up really really early and we went together somewhere else.

2. My worst experience was being sick on ...1 day .... ...(and) ....everybody spent time being together ... (and) I had to stay behind alone

3.
- 1. analytical large group -worst
- 2. open-day at Franzen
- 3. inner sound-workshop
- 4. dance-workshop
- 5. culture evenings
- 6. music-workshop
- 7. outdoor-challenges
- 8. amusement parc in Vienna
- 9. hanging out with friends -best
last evening ma pitom: not classified

4. I think it will be better if will be more time to be together without any plans. Not just free time to be in the lake, maybe more free time in Vienna, or going together bowling. Or something like that.

PARTICIPANT 7 (I)

1. My best experience in the peacecamp was to meet new friends from other countries and to talk with them about different subjects.

2. My worst experience in the peacecamp was to be in the analytical large group and to wake up in the morning only because of Hannibal music.

3.
1. Analytical large group (liked least)
2. Inner sound workshop
3. Dance workshop
4. Music workshop
5. Outdoor challenges
6. Culture evenings
7. Open day at franzen
8. Evening at "ma pitom"
9. Amusement parc in vienna
10. Hanging out with friends (liked most)

4.
4. I think that if there is something that you need
To change or improve is the food because that I thought
That we will have a food for children's like hot dogs
And chips and things that children's like but most of us
didn't like the food there.
I also think that some of the activities was not useful like the
Inner sound workshop and things like that but for example the outdoor
Challenge was a good workshop for the group.

I also think that in the next time it's not good idea to bring to
The peacecamp 6-7 children's that know each other years before and the camp
Like that we had in the Israeli group and because of that that's was hard
For me and some other children's to be a part of the group...

PARTICIPANT 8 : missing

PARTICIPANT 9: missing

... comment